Back
[ head to head ]

Tria Card vs XPlace Card

Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 57/100 (#8 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Tria Card for cashback; pick XPlace Card for a lower annual fee and more countries.

Tria Card69

#8 of 36 · 1.5% to 6% back · annual fee $20

Get TriaRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 57/100 (#8 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • Tria Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 6% on Tria Card and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • XPlace Card has no annual fee; Tria Card costs $20 a year.
  • Tria Card charges 0% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Tria Card lists 229 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far).
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Tria Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
69 (better)
57
Base cashback
1.5% (better)
0.5%
Max cashback
6% (better)
2%
Paid in
Not published
USDC
Annual fee
$20
Free (better)
FX fee
0%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Pro and Max: up to $750 a day, fee not published. No ATM access on Lite.
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Spend
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
$10 when you sign up and activate your Tria card
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical, metal
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Yes
Yes
EU / EEA
Yes
Yes
Countries
229
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
No
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
No
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
No
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Lite · Pro · Max
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Price protection up to $2,000 · Purchase protection up to $10,000 · Spend up to $1M a day on Pro and Max · Virtual Visa Platinum card · 1.5% with no cap on Tria Travel (hotels, rentals; not flights)
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Tria Card or XPlace Card?

Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 57/100 (#8 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Tria Card for cashback; pick XPlace Card for a lower annual fee and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Tria Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card has no annual fee; Tria Card costs $20 a year. Tria Card charges 0% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Tria Card or XPlace Card?

Tria Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 6% on Tria Card and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Tria Card or XPlace Card?

Tria Card lists 229 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far).

Who holds my funds with Tria Card and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Tria Card vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M