Back
[ head to head ]

Solid Card vs XPlace Card

Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 57/100 (#3 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Solid Card for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries.

Solid Card82

#3 of 36 · 3% to 5% back · annual fee none

Get SolidRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 57/100 (#3 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • Solid Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 5% on Solid Card and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Solid Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Solid Card lists 104 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far).
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Solid Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
82 (better)
57
Base cashback
3% (better)
0.5%
Max cashback
5% (better)
2%
Paid in
USDC
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1.5%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Debit
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
$25 in FUSE after you verify, deposit and spend $150 within 30 days, at least $10 at each of 3 or more shops
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Yes
Yes
EU / EEA
Yes
Yes
Countries
104
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Core · Prime · Ultra
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Visa Platinum benefits: purchase and price protection, extended warranty · Yield on savings, and borrowing against them · Bank deposits and swaps at 0.25% · No Solid fees on bank deposits and swaps
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 29 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Solid Card or XPlace Card?

Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 57/100 (#3 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Solid Card for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Solid Card or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Solid Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Solid Card or XPlace Card?

Solid Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 5% on Solid Card and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Solid Card or XPlace Card?

Solid Card lists 104 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far).

Who holds my funds with Solid Card and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Solid Card vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M