Back
[ head to head ]

Ethena Pay vs XPlace Card

Ethena Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 83/100 against 57/100 (#2 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Ethena Pay for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries.

Ethena Pay83

#2 of 36 · 4% to 5% back · annual fee none

Get EthenaRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Ethena Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 83/100 against 57/100 (#2 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • Ethena Pay pays more cashback on its entry tier: 4% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 5% on Ethena Pay and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Ethena Pay charges 1% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Ethena Pay lists 48 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United States, United Kingdom and EU / EEA.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Ethena Pay
XPlace Card
G2M score
83 (better)
57
Base cashback
4% (better)
0.5%
Max cashback
5% (better)
2%
Paid in
AVAX, daily
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
$1 + 0.65% per withdrawal
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Spend
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
No
Yes
United Kingdom
No
Yes
EU / EEA
No
Yes
Countries
48
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Standard · Pro · VIP
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Works on Arbitrum, Ethereum, Optimism and Polygon · 5% a year on your balance, up to $5,000, paid daily in USDe · 6% a year on your balance, up to $100,000, paid daily in USDe · 6% a year on your balance, up to $1,000,000, paid daily in USDe
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Ethena Pay or XPlace Card?

Ethena Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 83/100 against 57/100 (#2 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Ethena Pay for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Ethena Pay or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Ethena Pay charges 1% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Ethena Pay or XPlace Card?

Ethena Pay pays more cashback on its entry tier: 4% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 5% on Ethena Pay and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Ethena Pay or XPlace Card?

Ethena Pay lists 48 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United States, United Kingdom and EU / EEA.

Who holds my funds with Ethena Pay and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Ethena Pay vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M