Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Tria Card

Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 22/100 (#8 and #36 of 36 cards). Tria Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Tria Card69

#8 of 36 · 1.5% to 6% back · annual fee $20

Get TriaRead the review

The short answer

  • Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 22/100 (#8 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Tria Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 6% on Tria Card.
  • Tria Card costs $20 a year; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Tria Card charges 0% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Tria Card lists 229 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Tria Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Tria Card
G2M score
22
69 (better)
Base cashback
0.2%
1.5% (better)
Max cashback
12% (better)
6%
Paid in
WHYPE
Not published
Annual fee
Not published
$20
FX fee
Not published
0%
Top-up fee
Not published
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Pro and Max: up to $750 a day, fee not published. No ATM access on Lite.
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Spend
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
$10 when you sign up and activate your Tria card
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual, physical, metal
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
229
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
No
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
No
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
No
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
No
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Lite · Pro · Max
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Price protection up to $2,000 · Purchase protection up to $10,000 · Spend up to $1M a day on Pro and Max · Virtual Visa Platinum card · 1.5% with no cap on Tria Travel (hotels, rentals; not flights)

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Tria Card?

Tria Card scores higher on the G2M score: 69/100 against 22/100 (#8 and #36 of 36 cards). Tria Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Tria Card?

Tria Card costs $20 a year; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Tria Card charges 0% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Tria Card?

Tria Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 6% on Tria Card.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Tria Card?

Tria Card lists 229 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Tria Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Tria Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Tria Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M