Back
[ head to head ]

ether.fi Cash Card vs Hyperbeat Pay Card

ether.fi Cash Card scores higher on the G2M score: 90/100 against 22/100 (#1 and #36 of 36 cards). ether.fi Cash Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries.

ether.fi Cash Card90

#1 of 36 · 3% to 4% back · annual fee none

Get ether.fiRead the review
Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review

The short answer

  • ether.fi Cash Card scores higher on the G2M score: 90/100 against 22/100 (#1 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • ether.fi Cash Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on ether.fi Cash Card and 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.
  • ether.fi Cash Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • ether.fi Cash Card charges 0.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • ether.fi Cash Card lists 91 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only ether.fi Cash Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
ether.fi Cash Card
Hyperbeat Pay Card
G2M score
90 (better)
22
Base cashback
3% (better)
0.2%
Max cashback
4%
12% (better)
Paid in
ETHFI
WHYPE
Annual fee
Free
Not published
FX fee
0.5%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
Not published
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Free: 10 a month on Core and Luxe, unlimited on Pinnacle and VIP. Up to $5,000 per withdrawal, 5 a day
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Credit
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
3% cashback on all purchases, from your first purchase (the same rate as the free Core tier)
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
? / ?
India
No
Unclear
UAE
Yes
Unclear
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Yes
Unclear
EU / EEA
Yes
Unclear
Countries
91
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
27 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIP
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Perks
Airport lounge access on every tier · Visa Signature benefits · Airport lounge benefit · Visa concierge · Purchase and price protection
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, ether.fi Cash Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

ether.fi Cash Card scores higher on the G2M score: 90/100 against 22/100 (#1 and #36 of 36 cards). ether.fi Cash Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, ether.fi Cash Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

ether.fi Cash Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. ether.fi Cash Card charges 0.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, ether.fi Cash Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

ether.fi Cash Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on ether.fi Cash Card and 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.

Which works in more countries, ether.fi Cash Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

ether.fi Cash Card lists 91 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only ether.fi Cash Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.

Who holds my funds with ether.fi Cash Card and Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

ether.fi Cash Card vs Hyperbeat Pay Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M