Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Solid Card

Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 22/100 (#3 and #36 of 36 cards). Solid Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Solid Card82

#3 of 36 · 3% to 5% back · annual fee none

Get SolidRead the review

The short answer

  • Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 22/100 (#3 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Solid Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 5% on Solid Card.
  • Solid Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Solid Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Solid Card lists 104 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Solid Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Solid Card
G2M score
22
82 (better)
Base cashback
0.2%
3% (better)
Max cashback
12% (better)
5%
Paid in
WHYPE
USDC
Annual fee
Not published
Free
FX fee
Not published
1.5%
Top-up fee
Not published
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Debit
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
$25 in FUSE after you verify, deposit and spend $150 within 30 days, at least $10 at each of 3 or more shops
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
104
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
In your name
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Core · Prime · Ultra
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Visa Platinum benefits: purchase and price protection, extended warranty · Yield on savings, and borrowing against them · Bank deposits and swaps at 0.25% · No Solid fees on bank deposits and swaps

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 29 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Solid Card?

Solid Card scores higher on the G2M score: 82/100 against 22/100 (#3 and #36 of 36 cards). Solid Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Solid Card?

Solid Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Solid Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Solid Card?

Solid Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 3% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 5% on Solid Card.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Solid Card?

Solid Card lists 104 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Solid Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Solid Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Solid Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M