Back
[ head to head ]

Tangem Pay vs XPlace Card

Tangem Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 57/100 (#16 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Tangem Pay for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries.

Tangem Pay62

#16 of 36 · 1% to 4% back · annual fee none

Get TangemRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Tangem Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 57/100 (#16 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • Tangem Pay pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on Tangem Pay and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Tangem Pay charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 50, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Tangem Pay
XPlace Card
G2M score
62 (better)
57
Base cashback
1% (better)
0.5%
Max cashback
4% (better)
2%
Paid in
USDC
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1.5%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
4% on Basic, 2% on Plus, 1% on Prestige
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Debit
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical, metal
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Select regions worldwide
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
1 currency
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
No
Yes
Tiers
Basic · Plus · Prestige
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Priority Pass lounges on Plus and Prestige · Welcome offer: 5% on your first $500 · 2 airport lounge visits a year · 8 airport lounge visits a year · Metal card
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Tangem Pay or XPlace Card?

Tangem Pay scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 57/100 (#16 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Tangem Pay for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Tangem Pay or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Tangem Pay charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Tangem Pay or XPlace Card?

Tangem Pay pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on Tangem Pay and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Tangem Pay or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 50, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.

Who holds my funds with Tangem Pay and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.