Back
[ head to head ]

RedotPay Card vs XPlace Card

XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 54/100 (#22 and #23 of 36 cards). XPlace Card also comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds.

RedotPay Card54

#23 of 36 · Not published back · annual fee none

Get RedotPayRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 54/100 (#22 and #23 of 36 cards).
  • XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; RedotPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • RedotPay Card charges 1.2% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 200, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United States.
  • RedotPay Card is custodial; XPlace Card is non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
RedotPay Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
54
57 (better)
Base cashback
Not published
0.5%
Max cashback
Not published
2%
Paid in
Points
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1.2%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
1% + $0.20 at or under $1, first 5 a month free
None listed
ATM
USD card: 2% up to $10,000 a month, 3% above. HKD card: 2%. Up to 3 a day and 30 a month ($3,750 a day, $50,000 a month on the USD card)
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Prepaid
Varies by region
Custody
Custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
$5 spend credit for new users who join through G2M's link; the conditions are shown in the RedotPay app
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / ?
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
No
Yes
United Kingdom
Yes
Yes
EU / EEA
Yes
Yes
Countries
201
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
6 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Virtual card · Physical card
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Points rewards
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, RedotPay Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 54/100 (#22 and #23 of 36 cards). XPlace Card also comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, RedotPay Card or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. RedotPay Card charges 1.2% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, RedotPay Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; RedotPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, RedotPay Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 200, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United States.

Who holds my funds with RedotPay Card and XPlace Card?

RedotPay Card is custodial; XPlace Card is non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

RedotPay Card vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M