Back
[ head to head ]

DogPay Card vs Hyperbeat Pay Card

DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 22/100 (#33 and #36 of 36 cards). Hyperbeat Pay Card still comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds.

DogPay Card36

#33 of 36 · Not published back · annual fee none

Get DogPayRead the review
Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review

The short answer

  • DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 22/100 (#33 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Hyperbeat Pay Card pays 0.2% cashback on its entry tier; DogPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.
  • DogPay Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • DogPay Card charges 0.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in more countries: 1 against 0, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States.
  • DogPay Card is custodial; Hyperbeat Pay Card is non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
DogPay Card
Hyperbeat Pay Card
G2M score
36 (better)
22
Base cashback
Not published
0.2%
Max cashback
Not published
12%
Paid in
Not published
WHYPE
Annual fee
Free
Not published
FX fee
0.5%
Not published
Top-up fee
1%
Not published
Per-purchase fee
1% + $0.3
None listed
ATM
Physical card at supported ATMs; fee not published
Not published
Network
Visa / Mastercard
Visa
Card type
Prepaid
Varies by region
Custody
Custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
? / ?
India
Unclear
Unclear
UAE
Unclear
Unclear
United States
Unclear
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Unclear
EU / EEA
Unclear
Unclear
Countries
Depends on your region and identity checks; no country list published
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
1 currency
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Sell only
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Not confirmed
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Basic · Premium · Platinum · Ultra
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Perks
Personal USD account (ACH, Fedwire, SWIFT) · 6% a year on stablecoins (Earn) · Card top-up fee 1% · $10 per virtual card · Up to 2 cards
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 28 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, DogPay Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 22/100 (#33 and #36 of 36 cards). Hyperbeat Pay Card still comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, DogPay Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

DogPay Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. DogPay Card charges 0.5% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, DogPay Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Hyperbeat Pay Card pays 0.2% cashback on its entry tier; DogPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.

Which works in more countries, DogPay Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in more countries: 1 against 0, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States.

Who holds my funds with DogPay Card and Hyperbeat Pay Card?

DogPay Card is custodial; Hyperbeat Pay Card is non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.