Back
[ head to head ]

Avici Card vs XPlace Card

Avici Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 57/100 (#13 and #22 of 36 cards). XPlace Card still comes out ahead on cashback and more countries.

Avici Card66

#13 of 36 · Not published back · annual fee none

Get AviciRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Avici Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 57/100 (#13 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Avici Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Avici Card charges 0% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Avici Card lists 49 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Avici Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
66 (better)
57
Base cashback
Not published
0.5%
Max cashback
Not published
2%
Paid in
Not published
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
0%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Platinum: $1 + 0.65%. Signature: free. Up to $1,000 a withdrawal and $3,000 a day.
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Credit
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
Yes
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
No
Yes
EU / EEA
No
Yes
Countries
49
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
2 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Platinum · Signature
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
No transaction, top-up or wallet withdrawal fees · Visa Signature benefits · Free ATM withdrawals
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Avici Card or XPlace Card?

Avici Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 57/100 (#13 and #22 of 36 cards). XPlace Card still comes out ahead on cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Avici Card or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Avici Card charges 0% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Avici Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Avici Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Avici Card or XPlace Card?

Avici Card lists 49 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.

Who holds my funds with Avici Card and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Avici Card vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M