Back
[ head to head ]

Solayer Card vs XPlace Card

XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 47/100 (#22 and #28 of 36 cards). XPlace Card also comes out ahead on cashback, a lower annual fee and more countries.

Solayer Card47

#28 of 36 · Not published back · annual fee $20

Get SolayerRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 47/100 (#22 and #28 of 36 cards).
  • XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Solayer Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.
  • XPlace Card has no annual fee; Solayer Card costs $20 a year.
  • Solayer Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 154, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Solayer Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
47
57 (better)
Base cashback
Not published
0.5%
Max cashback
Not published
2%
Paid in
Points
USDC
Annual fee
$20
Free (better)
FX fee
1.5%
Not published
Top-up fee
1%
0% (better)
Per-purchase fee
$0.15
None listed
ATM
Supported; fee not published
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Credit
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
No
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
No
Yes
EU / EEA
No
Yes
Countries
154
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
No
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
No
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
No
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Membership
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Referral points
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Solayer Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card scores higher on the G2M score: 57/100 against 47/100 (#22 and #28 of 36 cards). XPlace Card also comes out ahead on cashback, a lower annual fee and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Solayer Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card has no annual fee; Solayer Card costs $20 a year. Solayer Card charges 1.5% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Solayer Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Solayer Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Solayer Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 154, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.

Who holds my funds with Solayer Card and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Solayer Card vs XPlace Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M