Back
[ head to head ]

Plasma One vs XPlace Card

Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 57/100 (#18 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Plasma One for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries.

Plasma One61

#18 of 36 · 2% to 4% back · annual fee none

Get PlasmaRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 57/100 (#18 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • Plasma One pays more cashback on its entry tier: 2% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on Plasma One and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Plasma One charges 2% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Plasma One
XPlace Card
G2M score
61 (better)
57
Base cashback
2% (better)
0.5%
Max cashback
4% (better)
2%
Paid in
XPL, weekly
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
2%
Not published
Top-up fee
0.15%
0% (better)
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
$2 + 2% per USD withdrawal; physical card only, up to $1,000 a withdrawal and 3 a day
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Spend
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
$10 spend credit each after you spend $100 at 2+ shops within 14 days (not paid for Nigeria, Bangladesh or Kenya IDs); $200 each after $10,000 within 60 days
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Growing list of countries, full list not published; the US in 31 states
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
19 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Lite · Core · Platinum
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Earn on your balance until you spend it (variable rate) · Free USDT transfers on Plasma · 1 free virtual card · 5% on AI merchants (first $250 a month) · ChatGPT Go subscription
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Plasma One or XPlace Card?

Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 57/100 (#18 and #22 of 36 cards). Pick Plasma One for cashback; pick XPlace Card for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Plasma One or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Plasma One charges 2% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Plasma One or XPlace Card?

Plasma One pays more cashback on its entry tier: 2% against 0.5%. Higher tiers go up to 4% on Plasma One and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Plasma One or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card is confirmed in more countries: 233 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA and UAE.

Who holds my funds with Plasma One and XPlace Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.