Back
[ head to head ]

Krak Card vs XPlace Card

Krak Card scores higher on the G2M score: 60/100 against 57/100 (#20 and #22 of 36 cards). XPlace Card still comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds.

Krak Card60

#20 of 36 · Up to 2% back · annual fee none

Get KrakenRead the review
XPlace Card57

#22 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get XPlaceRead the review

The short answer

  • Krak Card scores higher on the G2M score: 60/100 against 57/100 (#20 and #22 of 36 cards).
  • XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Krak Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on Krak Card and 2% on XPlace Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Krak Card charges 1% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Krak Card lists 32 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in UAE.
  • Krak Card is custodial; XPlace Card is non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Krak Card
XPlace Card
G2M score
60 (better)
57
Base cashback
Not published
0.5%
Max cashback
2%
2%
Paid in
Not published
USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Supported; fees not published
Not published
Network
Visa / Mastercard
Visa
Card type
Debit
Varies by region
Custody
Custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
No
No
UAE
No
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Yes
Yes
EU / EEA
Yes
Yes
Countries
32
Worldwide except 17 countries (including India, China, Turkey and Vietnam) and 19 US states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
3 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Krak Card
Basic · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
—
Credit Mode: spend against crypto or tokenized stocks without selling · Yield on deposits through Kamino · Airport lounges and fast track on paid plans · 24/7 human support · Spending up to $2,000 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Krak Card or XPlace Card?

Krak Card scores higher on the G2M score: 60/100 against 57/100 (#20 and #22 of 36 cards). XPlace Card still comes out ahead on cashback, more countries and control of your funds. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Krak Card or XPlace Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Krak Card charges 1% on foreign currency; XPlace Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Krak Card or XPlace Card?

XPlace Card pays 0.5% cashback on its entry tier; Krak Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 2% on Krak Card and 2% on XPlace Card.

Which works in more countries, Krak Card or XPlace Card?

Krak Card lists 32 countries where it works; XPlace Card does not publish a full country list (233 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only XPlace Card is confirmed in UAE.

Who holds my funds with Krak Card and XPlace Card?

Krak Card is custodial; XPlace Card is non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.