Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Plasma One

Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 22/100 (#18 and #36 of 36 cards). Plasma One also comes out ahead on cashback.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Plasma One61

#18 of 36 · 2% to 4% back · annual fee none

Get PlasmaRead the review

The short answer

  • Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 22/100 (#18 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Plasma One pays more cashback on its entry tier: 2% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 4% on Plasma One.
  • Plasma One has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Plasma One charges 2% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Both are confirmed in 1 countries.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Plasma One
G2M score
22
61 (better)
Base cashback
0.2%
2% (better)
Max cashback
12% (better)
4%
Paid in
WHYPE
XPL, weekly
Annual fee
Not published
Free
FX fee
Not published
2%
Top-up fee
Not published
0.15%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
$2 + 2% per USD withdrawal; physical card only, up to $1,000 a withdrawal and 3 a day
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Spend
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
$10 spend credit each after you spend $100 at 2+ shops within 14 days (not paid for Nigeria, Bangladesh or Kenya IDs); $200 each after $10,000 within 60 days
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
Unclear
UAE
Unclear
Unclear
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Unclear
EU / EEA
Unclear
Unclear
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
Growing list of countries, full list not published; the US in 31 states
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
In your name
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
19 currencies
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
No
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Lite · Core · Platinum
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Earn on your balance until you spend it (variable rate) · Free USDT transfers on Plasma · 1 free virtual card · 5% on AI merchants (first $250 a month) · ChatGPT Go subscription

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Plasma One?

Plasma One scores higher on the G2M score: 61/100 against 22/100 (#18 and #36 of 36 cards). Plasma One also comes out ahead on cashback. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Plasma One?

Plasma One has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Plasma One charges 2% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Plasma One?

Plasma One pays more cashback on its entry tier: 2% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 4% on Plasma One.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Plasma One?

Both are confirmed in 1 countries.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Plasma One?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.