Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Nexo Card

Nexo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 63/100 against 22/100 (#14 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for control of your funds; pick Nexo Card for cashback and more countries.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Nexo Card63

#14 of 36 · 0.5% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get NexoRead the review

The short answer

  • Nexo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 63/100 against 22/100 (#14 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Nexo Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 0.5% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 2% on Nexo Card.
  • Nexo Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Nexo Card charges 2% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Nexo Card is confirmed in more countries: 34 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States, and only Nexo Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.
  • Hyperbeat Pay Card is non-custodial; Nexo Card is custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Nexo Card
G2M score
22
63 (better)
Base cashback
0.2%
0.5% (better)
Max cashback
12% (better)
2%
Paid in
WHYPE
NEXO or BTC
Annual fee
Not published
Free
FX fee
Not published
2%
Top-up fee
Not published
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Free up to $150 (Base), $300 (Silver), $600 (Gold) or $2,000 (Platinum) a month, then 2% (min $1.99)
Network
Visa
Mastercard
Card type
Varies by region
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
You and your friend split a 0.5% NEXO bonus on the friend's 30-day average balance if they add $5,000+ within 30 days and keep it above $5,000 (up to $5,000 in NEXO in total)
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
No
United States
Yes
No
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
34
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
In your name
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
3 currencies
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Yes
Yield on your balance
Yes
Yes
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Base · Silver · Gold · Platinum
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Credit mode: spend without selling your crypto · Personal EUR IBAN, GBP and USD accounts · Free ATM withdrawals up to $150 a month · Free ATM withdrawals up to $300 a month · Free ATM withdrawals up to $600 a month

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Nexo Card?

Nexo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 63/100 against 22/100 (#14 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for control of your funds; pick Nexo Card for cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Nexo Card?

Nexo Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Nexo Card charges 2% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Nexo Card?

Nexo Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 0.5% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 2% on Nexo Card.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Nexo Card?

Nexo Card is confirmed in more countries: 34 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States, and only Nexo Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and EU / EEA.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Nexo Card?

Hyperbeat Pay Card is non-custodial; Nexo Card is custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Nexo Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M