Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Kolo Card

Kolo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#30 and #36 of 36 cards). Kolo Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Kolo Card46

#30 of 36 · 1% to 2% back · annual fee none

Get KoloRead the review

The short answer

  • Kolo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#30 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Kolo Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 2% on Kolo Card.
  • Kolo Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Kolo Card charges 1.4% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Kolo Card is confirmed in more countries: 3 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States, and only Kolo Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and UAE.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Kolo Card
G2M score
22
46 (better)
Base cashback
0.2%
1% (better)
Max cashback
12% (better)
2%
Paid in
WHYPE
BTC, daily
Annual fee
Not published
Free
FX fee
Not published
1.4%
Top-up fee
Not published
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
1%
ATM
Not published
USD card only: $1 + 0.65%, up to $500 a withdrawal and 3 a day, at contactless ATMs. No ATM access on the EUR card.
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Debit
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
Unclear
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Yes
Unclear
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Unclear
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
60
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
No
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
1 currency
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Sell only
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
No
Yield on your balance
Yes
No
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Kolo Card
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Visa Platinum benefits, claimed through Visa · Send crypto to any SEPA bank account · 2% for the first 30 days

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kolo Card?

Kolo Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#30 and #36 of 36 cards). Kolo Card also comes out ahead on cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kolo Card?

Kolo Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Kolo Card charges 1.4% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kolo Card?

Kolo Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1% against 0.2%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 2% on Kolo Card.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kolo Card?

Kolo Card is confirmed in more countries: 3 against 1, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States, and only Kolo Card is confirmed in United Kingdom and UAE.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Kolo Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.