Back
[ head to head ]

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Kite Card

Kite Card scores higher on the G2M score: 51/100 against 22/100 (#24 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for cashback; pick Kite Card for more countries.

Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review
Kite Card51

#24 of 36 · 0% to 5% back · annual fee none

Get KiteRead the review

The short answer

  • Kite Card scores higher on the G2M score: 51/100 against 22/100 (#24 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Hyperbeat Pay Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 0.2% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 5% on Kite Card.
  • Kite Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Kite Card charges 1.8% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Kite Card lists 9 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Hyperbeat Pay Card
Kite Card
G2M score
22
51 (better)
Base cashback
0.2% (better)
0%
Max cashback
12% (better)
5%
Paid in
WHYPE
USD
Annual fee
Not published
Free
FX fee
Not published
1.8%
Top-up fee
Not published
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Coming soon
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Prepaid
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
? / ?
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
No
United States
Yes
No
United Kingdom
Unclear
No
EU / EEA
Unclear
No
Countries
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
9
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
Not confirmed
In your name
Send money to a bank account
Not confirmed
17 currencies
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Yes
Not confirmed
Yield on your balance
Yes
Not confirmed
Tiers
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Kite Card
Perks
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days
Non-custodial Kite wallet · USD account to receive ACH and wires · Cash out to banks in 17 countries · 5% back on Grab, Travala, streaming, AI and creator subscriptions and Starlink until 30 Nov 2026 (no cap)

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 3 Nov 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kite Card?

Kite Card scores higher on the G2M score: 51/100 against 22/100 (#24 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for cashback; pick Kite Card for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kite Card?

Kite Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Kite Card charges 1.8% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kite Card?

Hyperbeat Pay Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 0.2% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card and 5% on Kite Card.

Which works in more countries, Hyperbeat Pay Card or Kite Card?

Kite Card lists 9 countries where it works; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish a full country list (1 confirmed so far). Of the markets we check for every card, only Hyperbeat Pay Card is confirmed in United States.

Who holds my funds with Hyperbeat Pay Card and Kite Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.

Hyperbeat Pay Card vs Kite Card: fees, cashback and countries compared · G2M