Back
[ head to head ]

DogPay Card vs SolCard

DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 35/100 (#31 and #32 of 33 cards). Pick DogPay Card for a lower FX fee; pick SolCard for cashback and more countries.

DogPay Card36

#31 of 33 · Not published back · annual fee none

Get DogPayRead the review
SolCard35

#32 of 33 · 0% to 1.3% back · annual fee none

Get SolCardRead the review

The short answer

  • DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 35/100 (#31 and #32 of 33 cards).
  • SolCard pays 0% cashback on its entry tier; DogPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 1.3% on SolCard.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • DogPay Card charges less on foreign currency: a 0.5% FX fee against 2%.
  • SolCard is confirmed in more countries: 245 against 0, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only SolCard is confirmed in United States, United Kingdom, EU / EEA, India and UAE.
  • Both are custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
DogPay Card
SolCard
G2M score
36 (better)
35
Base cashback
Not published
0%
Max cashback
Not published
1.3%
Paid in
Not published
USDT or USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
0.5% (better)
2%
Top-up fee
1% (better)
5%
Per-purchase fee
1% + $0.3
None listed
ATM
Physical card at supported ATMs; fee not published
Not published
Network
Visa / Mastercard
Visa / Mastercard
Card type
Prepaid
Prepaid
Custody
Custodial
Custodial
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
Yes: Virtual card
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
Yes
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Unclear
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Depends on your region and identity checks; no country list published
Worldwide except Hong Kong and sanctioned countries; in the US only the Virtual card (online)
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
1 currency
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Sell only
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
Not confirmed
No
Yield on your balance
Yes
No
Tiers
Basic · Premium · Platinum · Ultra
Virtual · Platinum · Signature · Private
Perks
Personal USD account (ACH, Fedwire, SWIFT) · 6% a year on stablecoins (Earn) · Card top-up fee 1% · $10 per virtual card · Up to 2 cards
No ID check needed for the Virtual card · Physical Platinum card with Apple Pay and Google Pay · Top up from 13 networks, incl. Bitcoin, Solana and Tron · SOLC staking: free cards and cashback · Online only, no Apple Pay or Google Pay

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 28 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, DogPay Card or SolCard?

DogPay Card scores higher on the G2M score: 36/100 against 35/100 (#31 and #32 of 33 cards). Pick DogPay Card for a lower FX fee; pick SolCard for cashback and more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, DogPay Card or SolCard?

Neither card has an annual fee. DogPay Card charges less on foreign currency: a 0.5% FX fee against 2%.

Which pays more cashback, DogPay Card or SolCard?

SolCard pays 0% cashback on its entry tier; DogPay Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 1.3% on SolCard.

Which works in more countries, DogPay Card or SolCard?

SolCard is confirmed in more countries: 245 against 0, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only SolCard is confirmed in United States, United Kingdom, EU / EEA, India and UAE.

Who holds my funds with DogPay Card and SolCard?

Both are custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.