Back
[ head to head ]

KAST Card vs SolCard

KAST Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 35/100 (#11 and #32 of 33 cards). Pick KAST Card for cashback and control of your funds; pick SolCard for more countries.

KAST Card66

#11 of 33 · 1.5% to 3% back · annual fee none

Get KASTRead the review
SolCard35

#32 of 33 · 0% to 1.3% back · annual fee none

Get SolCardRead the review

The short answer

  • KAST Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 35/100 (#11 and #32 of 33 cards).
  • KAST Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 3% on KAST Card and 1.3% on SolCard.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Both charge a 2% FX fee on foreign currency.
  • SolCard is confirmed in more countries: 245 against 2, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only SolCard is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA, India and UAE.
  • KAST Card is custodial or self-custodial; SolCard is custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
KAST Card
SolCard
G2M score
66 (better)
35
Base cashback
1.5% (better)
0%
Max cashback
3% (better)
1.3%
Paid in
USD plus KAST Points
USDT or USDC
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
2%
2%
Top-up fee
0% (better)
5%
Per-purchase fee
$0.10 under $25 (non-USD)
None listed
ATM
$3 + 2%; up to $250 per withdrawal
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa / Mastercard
Card type
Credit
Prepaid
Custody
Custodial or self-custodial
Custodial
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
Yes: Virtual card
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual, physical
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
Yes
UAE
Unclear
Yes
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Yes
EU / EEA
Unclear
Yes
Countries
Global (full country list not published)
Worldwide except Hong Kong and sanctioned countries; in the US only the Virtual card (online)
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
38 currencies
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Not confirmed
Spend against crypto without selling
No
No
Yield on your balance
Yes
No
Tiers
Standard · Premium · Private
Virtual · Platinum · Signature · Private
Perks
Concierge on every tier · Concierge · +1% back in KAST Points · +2% back in KAST Points
No ID check needed for the Virtual card · Physical Platinum card with Apple Pay and Google Pay · Top up from 13 networks, incl. Bitcoin, Solana and Tron · SOLC staking: free cards and cashback · Online only, no Apple Pay or Google Pay

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, KAST Card or SolCard?

KAST Card scores higher on the G2M score: 66/100 against 35/100 (#11 and #32 of 33 cards). Pick KAST Card for cashback and control of your funds; pick SolCard for more countries. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, KAST Card or SolCard?

Neither card has an annual fee. Both charge a 2% FX fee on foreign currency.

Which pays more cashback, KAST Card or SolCard?

KAST Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 3% on KAST Card and 1.3% on SolCard.

Which works in more countries, KAST Card or SolCard?

SolCard is confirmed in more countries: 245 against 2, though neither publishes a full list. Of the markets we check for every card, only SolCard is confirmed in United Kingdom, EU / EEA, India and UAE.

Who holds my funds with KAST Card and SolCard?

KAST Card is custodial or self-custodial; SolCard is custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.