Back
[ head to head ]

Infini Card vs Kite Card

Infini Card scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 51/100 (#17 and #24 of 36 cards). Pick Infini Card for cashback and a lower FX fee; pick Kite Card for more countries and control of your funds.

Infini Card62

#17 of 36 · 1.5% to 2.5% back · annual fee none

Get InfiniRead the review
Kite Card51

#24 of 36 · 0% to 5% back · annual fee none

Get KiteRead the review

The short answer

  • Infini Card scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 51/100 (#17 and #24 of 36 cards).
  • Infini Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 2.5% on Infini Card and 5% on Kite Card.
  • Neither card has an annual fee.
  • Infini Card charges less on foreign currency: a 1% FX fee against 1.8%.
  • Kite Card lists 9 countries where it works; Infini Card does not publish a full country list.
  • Infini Card is custodial; Kite Card is non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Infini Card
Kite Card
G2M score
62 (better)
51
Base cashback
1.5% (better)
0%
Max cashback
2.5%
5% (better)
Paid in
Not published
USD
Annual fee
Free
Free
FX fee
1% (better)
1.8%
Top-up fee
0%
0%
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Coming soon
Network
Visa / Mastercard
Visa
Card type
Prepaid
Prepaid
Custody
Custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
Yes / Yes
India
Unclear
No
UAE
Unclear
No
United States
Unclear
No
United Kingdom
Unclear
No
EU / EEA
Unclear
No
Countries
Infini says it supports 180+ countries but publishes no country list; sanctioned countries are excluded
9
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
In your name
In your name
Send money to a bank account
2 currencies
17 currencies
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
Buy and sell
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
Not confirmed
Not confirmed
Yield on your balance
Yes
Not confirmed
Tiers
Pro · Lite · Max
Kite Card
Perks
Infini Lite works for ChatGPT and Claude subscriptions · USD and EUR account details to get paid · Infini Earn: yield on stablecoins and BTC · Finny, an AI expense tracker · Visa with a Hong Kong card BIN
Non-custodial Kite wallet · USD account to receive ACH and wires · Cash out to banks in 17 countries · 5% back on Grab, Travala, streaming, AI and creator subscriptions and Starlink until 30 Nov 2026 (no cap)

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 3 Nov 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Infini Card or Kite Card?

Infini Card scores higher on the G2M score: 62/100 against 51/100 (#17 and #24 of 36 cards). Pick Infini Card for cashback and a lower FX fee; pick Kite Card for more countries and control of your funds. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Infini Card or Kite Card?

Neither card has an annual fee. Infini Card charges less on foreign currency: a 1% FX fee against 1.8%.

Which pays more cashback, Infini Card or Kite Card?

Infini Card pays more cashback on its entry tier: 1.5% against 0%. Higher tiers go up to 2.5% on Infini Card and 5% on Kite Card.

Which works in more countries, Infini Card or Kite Card?

Kite Card lists 9 countries where it works; Infini Card does not publish a full country list.

Who holds my funds with Infini Card and Kite Card?

Infini Card is custodial; Kite Card is non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.