Back
[ head to head ]

Avalanche Card vs Hyperbeat Pay Card

Avalanche Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#29 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Avalanche Card for more countries; pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for cashback.

Avalanche Card46

#29 of 36 · Not published back · annual fee none

Get AvalancheRead the review
Hyperbeat Pay Card22

#36 of 36 · 0.2% to 12% back · annual fee Not published

Get HyperbeatRead the review

The short answer

  • Avalanche Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#29 and #36 of 36 cards).
  • Hyperbeat Pay Card pays 0.2% cashback on its entry tier; Avalanche Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.
  • Avalanche Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee.
  • Avalanche Card charges 3% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.
  • Avalanche Card is confirmed in more countries: 31 against 1, though neither publishes a full list.
  • Both are non-custodial.

Want the answer for your own spending, or the next tier up of each? See what each keeps you a year or pick tiers and add a third card.

Side by side

Detail
Avalanche Card
Hyperbeat Pay Card
G2M score
46 (better)
22
Base cashback
Not published
0.2%
Max cashback
Not published
12%
Paid in
Avax Points
WHYPE
Annual fee
Free
Not published
FX fee
3%
Not published
Top-up fee
0%
Not published
Per-purchase fee
None listed
None listed
ATM
Not published
Not published
Network
Visa
Visa
Card type
Varies by region
Varies by region
Custody
Non-custodial
Non-custodial
Sign-up bonus (G2M link)
None published
None published
No ID check
ID needed or not stated
ID needed or not stated
Formats
virtual, physical
virtual
Apple / Google Pay
Yes / Yes
? / ?
India
No
Unclear
UAE
Unclear
Unclear
United States
Yes
Yes
United Kingdom
Unclear
Unclear
EU / EEA
Unclear
Unclear
Countries
31
Worldwide except sanctioned countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria) and Ontario, Canada; US residents under a separate US card agreement; no full country list
Bank account (IBAN or account number)
No
Not confirmed
Send money to a bank account
No
Not confirmed
Buy and sell crypto with fiat
No
Buy and sell
Spend against crypto without selling
No
Yes
Yield on your balance
No
Yes
Tiers
Global · United States
Everyday · All boosters · Trader $1M · Trader $5M
Perks
Avax Points · Travel portal redemptions
Credit Mode: spend against BTC, ETH, SOL or HYPE without selling · Savings, trading and card in one non-custodial account · Virtual card now, physical card waitlist · Four boosters add 0.2% each: hold $1,000 or $10,000, spend $1,000 or $10,000 in 30 days

Highlighted values are the better of the two. “Not published” means the issuer does not state it. Card data last checked 25 Oct 2026; see each card's review for its sources.

Questions

Which is better, Avalanche Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Avalanche Card scores higher on the G2M score: 46/100 against 22/100 (#29 and #36 of 36 cards). Pick Avalanche Card for more countries; pick Hyperbeat Pay Card for cashback. The better card for you depends on where you live and how you spend; the G2M calculator works it out for your own spending.

Which has lower fees, Avalanche Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Avalanche Card has no annual fee; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its annual fee. Avalanche Card charges 3% on foreign currency; Hyperbeat Pay Card does not publish its FX fee.

Which pays more cashback, Avalanche Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Hyperbeat Pay Card pays 0.2% cashback on its entry tier; Avalanche Card does not publish a rate. Higher tiers go up to 12% on Hyperbeat Pay Card.

Which works in more countries, Avalanche Card or Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Avalanche Card is confirmed in more countries: 31 against 1, though neither publishes a full list.

Who holds my funds with Avalanche Card and Hyperbeat Pay Card?

Both are non-custodial.

More comparisons

Scores use the same rules for every card (how the score works). Referral links never change a score or rank. Not financial advice.